Back to News
1 March, 2016

The Balancing Power of Aveda Chakra Aroma's



From the Root Chakra to the Crown Chakra, Aveda has the aroma to bring balance to the 7 centres of spiritual power in the body. The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. There are seven main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. To visualize a chakra in the body, imagine a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet. This invisible energy, called Prana, is vital life force, which keeps us vibrant, healthy, and alive.

 Chakra_stylized_family_image (1)Aveda products are, created based on Ayurvedic principles, using aroma to stimulate and bring the Chakra’s back into balance. Each Aveda Chakra Aroma is comprised of its own blend of ingredients that produce different balancing benefits. After using the Aveda Chakra Aroma’s 83% of people said they felt more balanced and calm.

Listed in this table are the key aromas and details for each of the Aveda Chakra Aromas.Screen Shot 2016-03-01 at 12.39.38 pm

 For a Chakra sensory journey visit any of our ZUCCi salons and bring a little balance back into your day.


 Screen Shot 2016-03-01 at 12.46.56 pm

Back to News